The Corroboree
Sign in to follow this  
_e_

Scum of the earth!

i write this with an emmense pain in my heart.. not to mention the tears i have been fighting back for the past 30mins...

I feel i have to share this as everyone who is a collector, and everyone in the ethnobotany community can surely sympathise with this situation.

I have been collecting cacti for three years, and last night sometime someone entered my premesis and stole my prize and joy cacti. One 1.5m 4-6inch blue beast, (this is an unidentified strain that has extremely fat and robust arms, with intense blueing and short spines), Three other blue beasts all ranging in size from 30cm-1m, all with 4-6inch diameter

1- 5yr ol L.williamsi,

1- 5yr old L.williamsi var caespitosa (that had just started to pup at 4 different points,

and one T.peruvianus cross T.pachanoi......

This is just the start of it, there are another 3 missing, 2 T.bridgesii var monstrose, 1 un identified ariocarpus, and i havent had the guts to actually go through and see what else is missing.

I am fucken heartbroken!

I have never stolen, nor would i ever steal, from anyone!!! This may seem like a bold statement, but it is the truth....

i do not believe in stealing.....

These cacti have no monetry worth for me, im sure if i sat down and worked it out it would be in excess of $200...But for me it is a lot more then that...

They were positioned around the back of my house, under a verandah (i had moved them in as it had been raining). These were my babies, my prize pieces...

They were not visible from anywhere other then my back door. And the only peopel who knew they were there were people whom i had invited into my house...

There are only three people from this community who have ever been to my house, of them, one may be questionable... but obviously this is not the place nor the manner to do such questioning... i will take this matter up face to face if possible...