The Corroboree
Sign in to follow this  
Hajuu

Atropa Belladonna WHERE ART THOU!?

Hey y'all!

I am fairly new to the world of plant identification and location. My interest was first sparked by the intricacies of mushroom identification, and now honed strongly on common plants.

I have yet to get a 100% positive identification on an Atropa Belladonna plant, though I was informed by the C.A.L.M website, that around my local area, they had re-planted some minesites with Atropa belladonna plants.

I have found a small patch of plants that fit the bill nearly exactly.. But they are nowhere near big enough! They could possibly be first years, but I find it strange that there are so many first year plants, with no matured plants.

I have been testing the plants authenticity firstly by visual identification (Thick fleshy white tap root, Upstanding 2-6 foot, Green or purple stem, Leaves compared from photos, Berries), and also by brewing a small portion of fresh leaves in a mug of hot water, straining, and consuming.

This seems to produce a mild euphoric effect, but nothing normally associated with this plant.

Also missing from these plants are the distinctive flowers! Not a single flower have I seen. Which is what leads me to believe that this is not the plant I am after.

Any help with locating this plant (Locations or descriptions or a guide to consuming, which I have been unable to find) would be EXCELLENT.

Thanks alot,

Hajuu.

Hey Hajuu.....

Maybe some photo's would help.....!!!!

...and just a warning.....!!!!!.... Belladonna is not what most people would call recreational.... make sure you do a lot of research on dosage and what to expect.... before trying to consume your next brew....!!!!!

They dont call it deadly nightshade for nothing.

its bloody everywhere round here, every vacant block and park are filled with the shit, but i dont think ive even seen a 2 foot one, most are about 1.