The Corroboree
myco

possible clone A TBM (long form)

so an old friend sent me a couple of pictures tonight

he is in W.A. and was asking what this cacti was

i was a little shocked when i saw it but to me this looks a lot like the long form to me

what do you guys recon

he said they were around 30cm long

im a little confused what do you guys recon have i just stumbled upon one of Australias rare as fuck clone A's

10370686_10203084708750092_1608269117_n_

10331663_10203084709030099_1956613628_n_

• Like 6

I think so, I'm a newb though so this is just my hopeful guess. If confirmed however, and if your friend agrees I'd be happy to offer cash for a small cutting :)

It's hard to say for sure without knowing what light intensity it was growing under, most TBM's will stretch out with low light levels.

Get a pup from him and grow it out in full sun & see how it looks..

Edited by Sally
  • Like 3

I think it's on of those really cool long clumping forms.

Proper long forms are really fat around twice as fat as the clumping tbms

• Like 1

That looks sweet,propagate dude!!!as Sally said it would be interesting to know under what conditions it has been growing.

Please let me know if you want to sell/trade for a cut. I'll take a gamble as I haven't got the intermediate var yet.

FWIW I thnk it was in a low light situation causing some etoliation and was then moved into some more sun so it's now pushing out regular sized knobs off of the long ones?

Edited by AndyAmine.
  • Like 2

yeh not enough sunlight was my first guess

theres just a couple of sections there that seemed oddly long

if i catch up with the guy i'll definitely be grabbing a cut off him to grow out and see what happens :)

In my eyes I don't see any etiolation, just some segments that are longer then the "common" tbm B, yet shorter and different than tbm A

Could it be a different kind of tbm?

Very beautiful in any way ;)

• Like 4