The Corroboree
santiago

learning guitar as physiotherapy

Having broken my little finger on the left hand I thought it would be useful to do some amatuer recovery. I still cant bend it at the second joint and that was from not marking a aussie rules football proprely, when having grown up in that social enviroment having done it many thousands of times...oh well, but a good pal of mine did say that when you get to 30-50 that the injuries you sustain are the first indicators of elderly-ness, which i suppose is a no brainer.

Its just a Monterey basic acoustic. Plus i decided to fill in some of that blue social networking sites lost time as i promised myself to do something different. At 36 I think it was a late decision to get what for me is a very impulsive buy. Also i thought i needed to do physiotherapy on the little finger so guitar served healing properties too.

For me im not a technical beginner but im trying just to have fun first. Enjoy the different sounds it makes and slowly climb the what for me is a slow climb. Have decided to go out on a limb and go totally uneducated or skilled, I do get totally bummed sometimes because with lessons who knows...but then occasionally, sometimes for no time or not a great little riff can be produced. Im contemplating a electric pretty soon and i think a bass would make me just flip out because i would be having so much fun.

I did a search and i could not find a purely instructional thread. Dont worry i have a book and you tube and stuff but its not really the same as peer research. Simple lessons from different backgrounds all related to here and now.