The Corroboree
Sign in to follow this  
tardistestpilot

how many people use mandriva linux

i have installed mandriva linux 2009 on my pc for about a week now and its awesome I can not beleive how easy it was to install ... ive got everything working to how XP was working but better all up untill it came to installing my beloved counterstrike source/hl2.....who here is using (wine) or there is another option (cedega) to get those games running anybody here had any experience with these?>> advice and or experiences with the above and linux in general would be fantastic as im a linux noob

thanks in advance :)

linux is wonderful i prefer ubuntu however.

give windows a kick in the arse, that OS is a pile of crap linux is a solid wonderful OS in my opinion

linux is wonderful i prefer ubuntu however.
e

I haven't tried Mandriva, but, Ubuntu gets my vote too. I run Hardy Heron on an old Acer laptop.

I think most distributions these days can boot from CD's...very useful for testing before committing to a full install.

e

I haven't tried Mandriva, but, Ubuntu gets my vote too. I run Hardy Heron on an old Acer laptop.

I think most distributions these days can boot from CD's...very useful for testing before committing to a full install.

i could not get ubuntu to work on my computer could not get it to connect to cable modem had login issues but now that i have had success

with mandriva it will give me the cofidence to try other linux distros

i could not get ubuntu to work on my computer could not get it to connect to cable modem had login issues but now that i have had success

with mandriva it will give me the cofidence to try other linux distros