The Corroboree
Sign in to follow this  
notguilty

I use to sell drugs for a living

Unknown author

I use to sell drugs for a living.

For ten years I supplied hundreds of thousands of people with a dangerous mind altering substance.

This was the job I had always wanted.

I had grown up around this drug and from a young age took an unhealthy interest in it. I began using in my teens and quickly joined the drug industry as a shit kicker. Having worked my way up the ladder I was a major player in the distribution of this dangerous drug, and I loved it.

Within 5 years I was responsible for a multi million dollar a year business with several staff working for me. I was good at selling this drug, my bosses made huge profits feeding off people’s addictions. They didn’t care that what we were doing was ruining people’s lives. I chose what to order and how to sell it, who could have it and who couldn’t. If I didn’t like you or you pissed me off you didn’t get any. People were and are addicted to this drug and don’t even know it, they just keep coming back for more. On a good day hundreds of thousands of dollars would go through my hands, thousands of people would be off their guts all thanks to me.

But with the good comes the bad. Loud mouths, wannabe tough guys and dickheads in general had to be dealt with daily. Violent assaults, rapes and murders can all be attributed to this drug. I have called more ambulances than I care to remember. I have seen more than my share of blood spilled because of this drug. All around me families would fall apart, homes and lives would be destroyed. I have lost close friends and almost been killed myself because of this drug.

I have watched people die from this drug. I organised and was successful at the mass distribution of a drug people worldwide were and continue to die from in their millions.

I don’t sell alcohol anymore.

excellent

love to see this in the all ozzie newspapers "letters to the editor" section