The Corroboree
Chiral

SAB members festival...

With all the talent and musical equipment around on this site it brings up the obvious question......Why don't SAB have a shindig..all forum members invited to come along and play..have it on a property somewhere ..nice warm weather..plenty of food and plants..would make a great little festival..stalls.. selling plants, seeds, clothing, literature..make it a 2 day thing and members can bring partners and kids etc. Members donate spare coin to get a bank up for costs ..generators etc..

be a great way for us all to meet and have dig at each other and a laugh etc...

anyone....?

for example... I can donate audio gear for use..I'm an audio engineer so I could look after the sound, plus I have banners to hang and have 3 projectors to do visuals.

H.

Edited by Hunab Ku

Heheh, was having the same idea just the other day actually.

Sounds like a decent idea to me.

Peace

Sounds great especially if it's happening in Perth!

I'll second that!

Nice nick too Naboo, u must be a fan of the Boosh?

I'm only new, but I'd love to meet a lot of people here :)

I could donate a 62" rear projection TV?... sorry it's all I have of use. (In fact if anyone wants to buy it I'll sell for $500)

Edit: Actually if anyone wanted to buy that telly - around 5 years old - I'll donate the entirety of the sale to the SAB get together.

Edit2: VVV I wish I could go to EGA, it sounds fascinating :(

Edited by FancyPants

Sounds great :)

From experience it will need someone to take charge, plan where when and how, make a list of people that want to go, then send out location and directions etc. IME 2-3 in advance months is the sweet spot, preferably around school/uni/public holiday/s

Dont just leave it solely up to voting and such, you really need to get ontop of it yourself after hearing from from everyone.

Turn out tends to be around 50% (give or take 20%) of what is expected (confirmations)