The Corroboree
magical9

Zircon6 ( cactus_kate_trichocereus ) strikes again!

So a little back story. I purchased a T. "Peruvianus" from Zircon6 from ebay. When i received it.. it was clear it was a T. Cuzcoensis ( TO ME ). No problem. I bought it because it looked great and I figured it was a T. Cuzcoensis since we here at SAB actually converse with other collectors to better understand the tricho's. Well when I left feedback for zircon6 on ebay of 5 stars I simply commented (for his benefit really.. no ill intentions) that it "was Definitely a T. Cuzcoensis but still a nice plant". He often sells tricho's with "???" in the name since he clearly doesn't know how to ID tricho's well enough. Now I'll admit, since I'm an adult, that I'm not a professional as there really are no "PRO" cactus identifiers that I'm aware of so I'm willing to admit I could be wrong and that its not a T. Cuzco. Ill post up close pics of the T. Cuzcoensis that I bought from zircon6 from ebay a little later.

Well I just received an email from Zircon6 from ebay. Check it out! LOL What really blew me away was that all the rumors about Zircon6 from ebay are completely true, he will ATTACK HIS CUSTOMERS if he doesn't agree with them! Its crazy! I will never buy anything from this person again and I will no longer recommend his stuff to anyone. He's lost quite a bit of business from me and my friends now. lol This is a word of warning to those who want to buy cactus from this person. Again my original intention was not any ill will only simply stating my opinion as his CUSTOMER... in hopes that maybe I could help another Tricho collector understand what he has.

Edit: He has changed his username on ebay to "cactus_kate_trichocereus" just an FYI.

lfkZFGk.png

cactus_kate_trichocereus from ebay

cactus_kate_trichocereus on ebay

zircon6 from ebay

zircon6 on ebay

post-14335-0-77243200-1400708701_thumb.p

post-14335-0-77243200-1400708701_thumb.png

post-14335-0-77243200-1400708701_thumb.png