The Corroboree
Sign in to follow this  
lowjackal

PleaSE help me ID this CacTuS

Question

I'm fairly sure it's a pedro or maybe I'm dead wrong.

atv3.jpg

Heres another of the same column.

s9dq.jpg

And another from a different angle.

e1b1.jpg

Here is the mother plant that this one came from. I'm not experienced enough at looking for the defining characteristics to call it. Thats where the forum members can shine a light on this puppy for me. Is it? or is it not? Is you is,or,is you aint my baby?

21nb.jpg

lbx7.jpg

I know from reading alot of the threads here that someone will be able to shoot me an ID.

Thanks and keep it cool, or at least keep it a lil' bit chilly.

FYI PC stands for Pretty Crappy. It's really common.

Edited by Halcyon Daze

FYI PC stands for Pretty Crappy

trust me, when ya got 50-60 flowers of this plant, all open at once & filling your garden, yard, & neighborhood with their exquisite fragrance.........you wont care what its called... :wink:

• Like 8

"Pretty crappy" is in the eye of the beholder ;)

I'm receiving a PC cutting soon and I'm very excited about it, cuz PC pachanoi is not a predominant cultivator where I live

• Like 3

good Replies. So what makes it a PC pedro as opposed top a top notch pachanoi???

Like what attributes does a non-PC pachanoi exhibit?

Is it in the spines, the ribs?

Seeing as how you cared enough to reply, please explain or better yet if you gots a link, dat would do. But I've read about everything I can google on the pachanoi.

EDITED BY MODERATOR! NO DISCUSSION OF POTENCY AND ALKALOIDS HERE!

Edited by Evil Genius

Hi Lowjackal, you´ll have to google some more to get an answer to your question! :wink: Discussion of potency and alkaloid content is not allowed here!