The Corroboree
Sign in to follow this  
simulacrum

commercial king oyster farm in Korea

Don't know if anyone's posted this video before.. but it's an interesting insight into how p.eryngii are commercially grown in korea.

I've never heard of tofu being used in a substrate before.

thanks for that simulacrum, interesting to see how its done in korea. :)

thanks for that simulacrum, interesting to see how its done in korea. :)

cheers I'm a mycology noob. I've been trying to grow brf cakes off spores collected from market king oysters. Limited success so far. I've got what looks like tight white mycelium covering most of the jar but can also see patches of fluffy green mould :(

I think I'm having trouble collecting a contaminant free spore print. I think I'm going to have to give up the brf cake idea and try cloning on agar, transferring to grain spawn then to whatever the cheapest bulk substrate i can find.

If anyone has valuable insights on how to grow these babies, or cheap places to pick up agar or bulk substrate (sawdust, straw etc) I'd love to hear them :)

I think I'm having trouble collecting a contaminant free spore print. I think I'm going to have to give up the brf cake idea

Or you could do what pretty much everyone else on this forum does and ask watertrade really really nicely with a cherry on top for a made up eryngii plate! :wink::wub: :wub: :wub: :wub: :wub: :wub:

(edited for extra wubs)

Edited by apothecary

Or you could do what pretty much everyone else on this forum does and ask watertrade really really nicely with a cherry on top for a made up eryngii plate! :wink::wub: :wub: :wub: :wub: :wub: :wub:

(edited for extra wubs)

heheh good to know who the goto person is.. but really I think that would be asking a bit much given I've just joined and have nothing to offer in return. It'll be good for me to learn myself anyway.. fungi are such fascinating organisms