The Corroboree
watertrade

Mid year camping trip

Hi everyone

does anyone want to go on a midyear camping trip?

I'm thinking somewhere in between Sydney and Melbourne to get a few people from both cities.

nothing fancy, just a get together over maybe 2/3 nights.

Maybe the Oberon mushroom hunt could be this mid year trip? see the mycology forum

would like to know what you guys think.

Ugh boots flannelet shirts, beanies and a mushroom hunt...fuck yeah count me in.

H.

excelent - that makes two :)

looking forward to meeting you hunab

:)

Edited by watertrade

im definatley keen, last week of the month and school hols are out for me though.

went for a cruise to oberon 2 weekends ago with my nephews, took a load of photos, found some boletus and a few slippery jacks,

i was unable to identify many of the others, im still a newb in the edibleshroom department. its a beautiful little town.

heaps keen for a camp. :lol:

Depending on dates and site Im keen for sure.

Hey Watertrade

You got any dates in mind man? I like the sound of this! Bit hard to say if i'll be going or not, but closer to the date i should be able to see where i stand. Hopefully i'll be able to grace you all with my god-like presence AHAHA. But seriously i'm not that arrogant!

Cheers

Count me in! (depending on uni and work commitments)

Count me in! (depending on uni and work commitments)

Yeah same as JD here definitely keen pending whats happening between work n uni

Yeh I'll actually come this time lol, but does depend on whats going on with uni :(

Any dates in mind? Maybe we could try to fit it in with the end of semester breaks...they should be all close together? Just and idea.

Peace

Hey Watertrade

You got any dates in mind man? I like the sound of this! Bit hard to say if i'll be going or not, but closer to the date i should be able to see where i stand. Hopefully i'll be able to grace you all with my god-like presence AHAHA. But seriously i'm not that arrogant!

Cheers