The Corroboree
Teotzlcoatl

Lophophora ID

Question

Standard williamsii IMO. The reason why the ribs aren't straight is because they are adding ribs.

Thanks for helping me out Ace.

Anybody care to confirm that ID?

I'm not very good at Lophophora ID... :(

Thanks again.

Edited by Teotz'

Will somebody confirms Ace's ID that they are standard L. williamsii?

Ace's opinion is good enough not to have anyone question it. That says something in itself I suppose. But since you want it, yes, standard L. williamsii.

~Michael~

Thank you guys both so much.

Mr.Smith it's not that I doubt Ace at all, it's just nice to know for sure.

Thanks again.

Thank you guys both so much.

Mr.Smith it's not that I doubt Ace at all, it's just nice to know for sure.

Thanks again.

I can assure you that I possess no more skill in Lophophora ID than most others, particularly those who grow them clandestinely or where it is allowable. I don't actually pay much attention to Lophophora as I find the taxa rather boring, and this regardless of all the "varieties" that get bandied about.

~Michael~

Your the Trichocereus man aren't you Mr.Smith?

:lol:

Edited by Teotz'

I assure you, Michael is an expert on more than just Trichocereus there Teotz. With that said, anyone can become something of an expert if they just peruse a few sites. Now, the degree of expert is often looked at... expert as in having read enough from various web sites and publications and such with high quality locality information, growing information, or practical first hand knowledge? Whether your borrowing your knowledge from a collection of other experts or learning first hand yourself... new insights are always possible if your open to listening to others.

http://www.koehres-kaktus.de/index1gb.htm

hi,a FOAF is very happy to now have this little cacti in his collection.any ideas of the variety?thanks

post-6263-1248311678_thumb.jpg