The Corroboree
Sign in to follow this  
El Barto

states and species

hey im new to shrooms and it gets a little confusing with all crossing and sharing of names

i know there are subs in vic but can any one tell me the species of actives They have found in vic

and i guess other states for all newbies in aus

Hi El Barto,

I started a similar thread in relation to Tasmania:

http://www.shaman-australis.com/forum/inde...showtopic=13073

Trich-Aura has posted a list at the shroomery which is really good:

http://www.shroomery.org/9130/Australia

Which i'll quote here:

Psychoactive Mushrooms of Australia

Australian Capital Territory

Gymnopilus junonius

Psilocybe subaeruginosa

New South Wales

Gymnopilus junonius

Panaeolus cyanescens

Panaeolus subbalteatus

Psilocybe cubensis

Psilocybe subaeruginosa

Psilocybe tasmaniana

Northern Territory

Panaeolus cyanescens

Queensland

Gymnopilus junonius

Panaeolus cyanescens

Psilocybe cubensis

Psilocybe subaeruginosa

South Australia

Gymnopilus junonius

Gymnopilus purpuratus

Panaeolus fimicola

Psilocybe subaeruginosa

Tasmania

Psilocybe alutacea

Psilocybe semilanceata

Psilocybe subaeruginosa

Psilocybe tasmaniana

Victoria

Gymnopilus junonius

Gymnopilus purpuratus

Psilocybe subaeruginosa

Western Australia

Gymnopilus junonius

Gymnopilus purpuratus

Panaeolus fimicola

Psilocybe subaeruginosa

Also i might suggest using the search engine on this site and google, I reckon you'll find what your after, just use this list a starting point and go from there.

Although i know what its like scoring the web because there is heaps of info around, some of it doesn't make much sense, and some of it conflicting.

Also try your local library (or uni library would be even better), and check out some of the better identification guides specific to victoria, not perfect, but if your a newbie will certainly help. reading and research are very important if your new to mycology.