The Corroboree
Sign in to follow this  
shroomer_nick

Victorian Acacia

I was wondering if somong could point me in the right direction as to the most common type(s) of Acacia

around the melbourne area that contains DMT. I am new to Acacia and have been reading up on it as of

recently, and i would like to go on an Acacia hunt with a good friend of mine, we just cant seem to find any

information regarding DMT species around the Melbourne area.. this might be a stupid question to

you 'acasia heads' but oh well, you have to start somewhere! cheers

A. Maidenii

A. Obtusifolia

A. Longifolia

A. Phlebophylla (mostly on Mt Buffalo)

Are you sure A. longifolia is useful?

I've heard reports to the contrary somewhere in my reading.

Can anyone confirm?

wow, you really know your shit! thankyou!

Erowid, The Lycaeum and other assorted entobotanical sites believe so.

wow, you really know your shit! thankyou!
lol thanks, not a problem :)

obviously when i have some of this tree i will look up extraction methods and such, but when i do find one, what part of the tree should i take, i know the leaves, flowers and bark contain dmt (probly the whole thing does), but what part contains the most and is best suitable for extraction?

Bark is generally most potent.

In the Phlebophylla, though, the phyllodes (leaves) are the way to go.

Leaves of many specieas have HCN in them, requires AB extraction to remove

Literature states Longifolia has actives, but not many people have had luck, similar with Maidenii.

Taking bark can ringbark a tree and kill it :(

Phlebophllya are rare and its not very pq to use it as a source due its rareity, so leave that one alone

Obtusifolia is best, find a dyeing tree, but I believe thay are becoming rarer too :(

Try longifolia leaves, get a couple of KG and let us know the results!