The Corroboree
+Satyr+

Betel Nut Prep

hey everyone

:scratchhead: are there any other methods that can be used to chew betel nut without the use of calcium oxide or calcium hydroxide?

cheerz :)

Edited by +Satyr+

hey everyone

:scratchhead: are there any other methods that can be used to chew betel nut without the use of calcium oxide or calcium hydrochloride?

cheerz :)

baking soda

hey guys

I have just bought some lime paste from here and a 25g jar of areca catechu and i'm not too sure what ratios i should be mixing the two products.

:scratchhead: i'm new to using betel nut and would like some advice if possible. Any ideas?

Hi satyr,

give the SAB seach engine go its pretty good and there heaps of info on betel nut.

Cheers

AJ

i conducted quite a few experiements with betal nut (MOST are posted around here somwhere) a few years back. the most effective test (not tek) was a water brew of the nut, which was then sucked into a syring and squirted into the nostril.

it was the most effective dose of betal nut id ever felt, but one can easily OD on betal this way and end up having an unpleasant time. dont ask me of measurements, dosage, tek or anything as i was testing effectiveness of potential routes of absorption (not ideal dosage of routes nor pure extraction dosage via these routes), and found if i made a mild coloured brew of betel nut, using the ammount i would normally chew, then strained it, leave to cool and spray up nose, it was more effective by compairison too oral or other routes i experiemented with.

alot of people say it is the lime that turn the betel red, but you can see the red come out without the lime. its just the lime is better at the extraction than saliva is.

if chewing, generally id take a thumbnail sized chuck and smear a thin coating of lime paste on one side, then chew.