The Corroboree

Hi, I'm pretty new to these forums and I know that it is probably annoying to just post like this asking for plants, so if I'm breaking any ettiquette please let me know. In fact I'm fairly new to ethnobotanicals in general. About 2 years ago I started gardening myself, mainly herbs and edible plants and found it an amazing enriching experience and also practical, enjoyable etc. I've been interested in ethnobotanicals for a while, reading about interesting plants and spying on these forums and would really like to become involved. Unfortunately, as I am new to this, I don't really have much to trade other than regular plants, which I would be happy to list if anyone is interested. Basically, I'm wondering if anyone has any cheap seeds/plants or seeds/plants they would like to exchange for some of my regular plants, so I can start getting involved. Again, I'm sorry if this is against etiquette, if it is, just let me know.

Thanks,

Rasputin Man

• Like 1

Im happy to send you a few HBWR and yopo seeds dude :) Cant offer much else atm but thatll help kick you off, PM us. Recommend ya get a few cactus cuts/ lophs aswell, there my fave aspect of my ethno collection. Everything else gets sort of neglected :wub:

Welcome aboard, and thanks for not asking for anything illegal, as some other new members often do :)

You may or may not be aware, but there are two very reputable ethnobtanical vendors in Australia that sell seeds, plants, herbs and other bits & bobs.

http://www.herbalistics.com.au/shop/catalog/

http://www.shaman-australis.com.au/shop/

Hi there and welcome!

Thats a very courteous message you have posted!

If you would like I can send you a little welcome pack of various trichocereus cacti seeds, send me a PM with your details. (You might need to make another post before your PM priveldges work)

If you have a little browse down the seed and plant exchange you will notice some people selling various things at reasonable prices,