The Corroboree
slayertat

se QLD and Nrth NSW meet ups

Hi,

I was wondering if there are any meetups or what not around the gold coast, Byron ish areas that happen or Only the Brisbane one. I have been an avid gardener for quite a few years now and I am looking to push past my anxietys and maybe meet some like minded people. Anybody interested can IM me. I fell like there is alot my experiance I could gain from others .

• Like 3

Hey slayertat, I'm new to the Byron area and would love to meet up with some fellow SABers, Sunday's afternoons are best for me ;)

• Like 1

I'm near the Goldy & would be keen to meet you both :).

I would be happy to have meet a my place or travel, I don't mind. I will keep watching to see what happens

Cheers

Jox

• Like 3

Im in..
I like meets but Im also a really lazy bastard so never end up making the Brizzy ones :)
Somewhere nice and sheltered but by the ocean would be good, so we can BBQ and maybe do some fishing/crabbing or whatever too.

Edited by AndyAmine.
  • Like 4

Depending on where it is i might join if i can, love to meet peeps and trade some stuff.

• Like 1

You could always meet up at the Bentley Metgasco blockade out past Lismore

There are ethnobotanists all over that thing :)

• Like 2

Lismore byron , is a little distance for myself as im near the goldy, but if it was an overnight (journey) type adventure then no probs down that way. I know i bstarted the topic but I need to put it out there that I am really shit at organising things lol, I work six days a week so Sundays are best for me too. If some thing gets organised further south id be happy to hook up with people closer and travel together? This is a bit of a spin out for me as its way way out of my comfort zone lol

• Like 1

if you could organize a camp overnighter a few of the brisbane crew would probably come down

• Like 2

This is a bit of a spin out for me as its way way out of my comfort zone lol

You're not the only one!