The Corroboree
Sign in to follow this  
jasemateau

trich penis growth rates??

just a quick question about trichocereus bridgesii monstrose growth rates.

how many on average 3-4cm branches would you see in a years growth?

too many conflicting reports from the search engine, hence the question

thanks in advance

i think that all the cereus family have common property (but i could be wrong, i am not an expert with cactee)and my trich pachanoi is growing 30cm each year (it is only 4 years old).

and 1,5cm more each year in diameter (surely only during the first years,after the growth speed surely decrease and stop. i doubt it could grow more than 30cm in diameter )

quote:

i think that all the cereus family have common property (but i could be wrong, i am not an expert with cactee)and my trich pachanoi is growing 30cm each year (it is only 4 years old).

and 1,5cm more each year in diameter (surely only during the first years,after the growth speed surely decrease and stop. i doubt it could grow more than 30cm in diameter )

lol cereus family????

the monstrose are fairly quick growers IMHO. its a bit hard to predict but 8 branches a year depending on how big it is, my little ones pup small pups and pup faster where as the big ones pup slower as they are bigger. remember we are talking about bridgesii monstrose growth not normal which grow more but dont pup as much.

[ 17. March 2005, 07:33: Message edited by: teonanacatl ]

:) happy if i can make you laugh

as i said, i am really not a cactee expert, feel free to correct me next time you will tease me.

i was thinking that cereus and trichocereus were 2 synonyme and that the trichocereus were all close regarding the growing speed. please where is the huge error, i don't want to stay stupid :)

its ok vin's, i knew you were just having a go at it.

but when it comes to native english speakers, trying to read,write and speak french

that can be a tough language too.

the penis is a slow growing cacti,