The Corroboree
Sign in to follow this  
Guest ziebonka

Numb

Guest ziebonka

Hi,

I wanna grow a smokable narcotic, but not opium poppies.

Any suggestions?

Any info?

Any sources?

Guest Ramon

Doesn't really completely fit the bill as not smoked but Kratom sounds like a good candidate. ( I have no experience with this plant but sounds narcotic )

Narcotic has such a wide spread of meanings that it would be useful if you defined it a little.

If you wanted a cure for insomnia it would be a different answer to your desire for a numbing painkiller, an opioid euphoric or a "(drug, e.g. stimulant or hallucinogen) affecting the mind" as my dictionary has it.

So we need more information to help you.

have a go at great mullein (the fluffy one), do it in a waterpipe because the hairs are supposed to have an irritant quality to them. i tried three cones and the effect was very sedating but didn't have any sort of euphoria involved.

Guest ziebonka

The Oxford Shorter English Dictionary defines narcotic as: A substance which when swallowed, inhaled or injected into the system induces drowsiness, sleep, stupefaction, or insensebility, according to it's strength and the amount taken.

I was just looking for something that can make me numb & relaxed. Is Ashvaganda good?

I have never tried smoking it but a fruit juice milkshake (in my case without milk, cashew or almond being a good milkshake base for vegans) soaked in the liquidiser with a few grammes of the root powder is definitely very relaxing, numbing and can be quite aphrodisiac. Try a hot bath with a little of the milkshake in it. A small number of people do seem to get a paradoxical anxiety with Ashwagandha.

When someone says numb to me I think Kava. Get the extract and make it into a milkshake. Don't drive or operate heavy machinery as this product may make you completely oblivious.

Haven't the OSED heard of opium suppositories?

The United Nations definition of narcotic must also include cocaine and DMT.