The Corroboree
incognito

new car advice?

wondering if we have any car-heads here? grease monkeys? i know dreamz was one, ill hafta try and catch him on msn.

for the first time in my life im receiving a pretty decent paycheck, and have decided i want to buy a good car!

ive driven 5th hand shitbox's all my life, which have caused me all kinds of heartache and stress not to mention expense!

i want something thats fuel efficient, has plenty of balls as im sick of struggling up hills in 1st and second gear :wacko:

and is reaLLY, really really really really really really really reliable, and if it looks cool well thats just a bonus (but preferable haha) I do ALOT of k's, probably close to 35000 a year..no joke.

the 2 tow truck drivers i met whilst toeing my shitbox back home from jenolan caves both recommended the mazda 3. the nrma guy said he swears by toyotas.

by the way i have NO mechanical knowledge, ive got an ibuilt filter as soon as someone mentions anything mechanical, however i always maintain the fluids at correct levels, keep the tires pumped up, keep it clean etc im pretty anal about all that.

anyhow ive been checkin out the mazda 3, i dont really like the look of it, and i really dont think it has enough nads for me, i want something quite powerful (i know i know but hey i do have testosterone!)

ive then checked out the Mazda 6 MPS. now this looks and sounds like my kinda car!

http://www.webwombat.com.au/motoring/news_reports/mazda6-mps-review.htm

but the website rated it as shite.... man this is confusing? :wacko::wacko:

i will be able to claim part of it as a work vehicle, as i have to drive for fuken miles in my own vehicle to attend compulsoty seminars (absolute jip).